As a mum and teacher, I often wrestle with what’s the best level of education for my kids (both my own and the ones I teach).

There are so many materials out there on the market, and it’s difficult to judge which are good and which are just a waste of a tree. We can end up spending so much money on stuff we’ll eventually just end up throwing away.

I’m in the process of bringing up my little one right now, and regularly find myself struggling with books, the internet etc. to find the most suitable sources of material for him. I sit under mountains of information and wonder how on earth I’ll ever sort through it.

So, as I sift bit by bit through the quagmire which is education, I thought I’d share some tidbits and findings which might interest those among us who are forever looking for the best for our kids.

Welcome to my blog – Welcome to Educating Phoenix!

